Keystone logo
Shanghai Business School

Shanghai Business School

Shanghai Business School


Shanghai Business School (SBS), formerly East China Branch of Tax Administration School of the Central Government, is a 60-year-old school under the direct auspices of the Shanghai Municipal Government.

Sticking to the policies of keeping pace with the times and bringing forth new ideas for the last six decades, Shanghai Business School has graduated tens of thousands of well-qualified political and economic leaders at all levels both at home and abroad.

At present Shanghai Business School has more than ten thousand full-time students in its twelve divisions: Division of Management, Division of Economics, Division of Finance and Accounting, Division of Ecology and Tourism, Division of Art and Design, Division of Foreign Languages, and International Exchange, Division of Computer and Electronic Information, Division of Food Science, Division of Media and Journalism, Division of Law and Politics, the College of Social Science and Foundation Courses, and Division of Adult Education. The school offers twenty undergraduate programs, forty-five advanced vocational programs, and seven Sino-foreign cooperation programs, of which two are named national educational reform experimental programs and one is a municipality-level educational reform experimental program. The employment rate of the graduates has remained over 95%, ranking at the forefront of the universities and colleges in Shanghai.


  • Shanghai

    Xuhui Campus, Room 1302, 2271 West Zhong Shan Road, 200235, Shanghai