Keystone logo
Sapporo Gakuin University

Sapporo Gakuin University

Sapporo Gakuin University


It has been nearly 70 years since Sapporo Gakuin University emerged from its fledgling predecessor, Sapporo Bunka Senmon Gakuin (Sapporo College of Liberal Arts). Within that span, it evolved into Sapporo Junior College, then Sapporo College of Commerce, and flourished into a liberal arts university, currently with five faculties, nine departments, and three graduate schools.

It can well be stated that the spirit which underlay the foundation of the original Sapporo Senmon Bunka Gakuin still serves as the cornerstone for the philosophy of Sapporo Gakuin University today, and as a guide for all of its academic and co-curricular pursuits.


  • Ebetsu

    11-banchi Bunkyodai, 069-8555, Ebetsu